AU President's Cup – 2020/2021

The AU President's Cup is the ultimate loft award for superior performances in both old birds and young birds. A minimum of ten and a maximum of twelve qualifying races in which the competitor scores in the top 20% must be flown: five young bird races, four middle distance old bird races and one, two or three long distance old bird races, depending on local schedules.

This award is unique in that it showcases outstanding performance in both old bird and young bird racing, measuring a high level of loft performance. Final scores are achieved by combining a loft's Old Bird and Young Bird Champion Loft Scores. The best scoring loft is awarded the AU President's Cup Award. The second best score receives the Runner Up AU President's Cup Award. The next eight qualified lofts are listed as Qualified Contenders in their order of finish.

Postion	Loft	Total Points
1	Edward King	132.2
2	Rick Smith	128.3
3	Rick Mardis	125
4	Jan Jaworski	123.9
5	Ron Hoffman	115.3
6	Greg Warren	114.2
7	Tom Beard	111.6
8	Dale Golla	110.9
9	Larry Colvin	110.2
10	Freddie Majors	106.2